Skip to content


“Women in Jazz Media are completely blown away at winning the Jazz Media award from the Parliamentary Jazz Awards.

A huge shout out to everyone in the team for all their passion, support and tireless work to help achieve an equal, diverse and happy Jazz industry.

I would like to also take this opportunity to thank all of our supporters. This is about us all working together and it is such a wonderful thing when we do just that. Thank you all for helping us to make positive change.
Wendy Kirkland Pianist Singer Kim Cypher Lara Jones – Saxophone Charlotte Keeffe Music Esther Bennett Hu Jiaowei Monika S. Jakubowska Ashaine White, Erminia Yardley, Mirian Arbalejo, Kat B. Pfeiffer, Georgina Blackwell Arun Matharu Fiona Mactaggart Aurelie Freoua Rouhangeze

On a personal note, I would like to share some special thanks and huge gratitude to two of my own mentors Nigel J. and Maxine Gordon. Without them, Women in Jazz Media would not exist. ❤️🙏”

Fiona Ross